Customer reviews

The team at Try Us Removals pride themselves on their excellent reviews from happy customers gained over the years, a selection of which can be seen below.  Further reviews can be viewed on Checkatrade and Google.

“George and his team were excellent. On time, polite and considerate. We lived up a small lane on a hill and they took it all in their stride. Reasonable price too. Highly recommended.” Paul – Feb 2020

“George, Dave and Liam moved us today, they are all so friendly and helpful. We cannot recommend them more for how hard they work, and how quick and easy they made it for us!! Thank you again for a brilliant service.” Eilish – Jan 2020

“Excellent customer services, provided the best service more than expected. Communication from start to finish was amazing and I couldn’t fault them at all.” Fareham House Move – Jan 2020

“These guys are work horses! Friendly, hard working, timely, they looked after a few of our sentimental items with great care and dealt with the rain on move day. I would highly recommend.” Lynsey – Dec 2019

“Great work by George and the guys with quite a complex move. Efficient, quick and very careful. Would not hesitate to use in the future, very happy to recommend! Thank you.” Simon – Dec 2019

“Really friendly team, explained everything re move, treated all our stuff with care. Wardrobes would not go up the stairs so lads dismantled and moved them then upstairs rebuilt them. Top class service and nothing was to much trouble. Highly recommended.” Removals from Hampshire to Cheshire – Dec 2019

“Great company, arrived on time, brought covers for settees and TVs. Very efficient, friendly and professional. Very reasonably priced and reliable. Would not hesitate in recommending Try-Us to anyone. Thank you George and all.” Customer in Polegate, Move from Lee on Solent – Oct 2019

“Absolutely brilliant, George and his team were polite, courteous and cheerful throughout and could not do enough to assist us at all times during the whole operation. They arrived on the time stated on both the removal day and the pre-packing day. Packing was carried out efficiently and carefully. Price was very reasonable particularly when compared with the so-called major firms. Cannot praise them enough and highly recommend them.” –  Customer in Gosport

“Would highly recommend. We had the full packing service as well as removals. Professional but friendly, very efficient, turned up on time and worked very hard. Also were considerate working around my disabled parents. Everything made it to the new house on day 2 in good time and everything was labelled well and unpacked as we wanted. Everything arrived safely with no damage to anything. Competitive pricing too. Thank you to all!” House move from Stubbington to Dorchester – June 2019

“Second time we’ve used Try Us, great service on both occasions, nothing too much trouble and very fair price for moving, packing & storage.” – Brian

“Can’t fault Try Us Removals! Fantastic happy team. Very efficient and respectful. Will definitely use them again. Thank you for making our move less stressful.” – Andrea

“Try Us moved us to Scotland. They were excellent, could not do enough for us, made it a memorable and easy move – 10 out of 10.” – Philip

“Superb. I was away with work so my wife was left to move alone. Couldn’t fault them. So polite and professional throughout. We were in safe hands. And not one complaint as they had to wait outside our new property for 4 hours whilst the estate agent released the keys!” – Customer in Havant 

“An excellent removal firm, nothing too much trouble. I would recommend them.” – Customer in Southsea

“George and his team were very polite and reliable. They worked hard and took the stress out of moving. Would highly recommend.” – Customer in Lee on the Solent

“This team were exceptional. They arrived with plenty of time and completed the move with efficiency, humour and organisation. I would highly recommend them. Five stars is not enough!!” – Lisa

“Thanks guys. You certainly went above a beyond. Can’t recommend this company highly enough. We couldn’t have done it without you.” Kim – Feb 2020

“George and his team provided an excellent service moving us on Friday. From quote to moving day, nothing was too much bother. Arrived promptly and got straight on with the job, friendly and joking, which is just what we needed. Thank you so much to all three of you for taking away a lot of the stress, what a brilliant job you all did. Would most definitely recommend this company.” Ali – Dec 2019

“The guys were great. The packing was quick efficient and all our belongings were treated with care. Everything was wrapped and protected. There were 3 guys that did the packing all nice polite and friendly.. on the move day as with the packing day they were print and punctual and just got on with the job at hand. Only 2 guys did the moving day each bringing a van. The house filled nth vans pretty much fully and the guys just kept going until the job was done. Couldn’t be happier with them. This was our first experience being moved rather than doing it oursleves and we would use try us again” Packing and moving from one property to another – Waterlooville Nov 2019

“They were brilliant. Our move included some disassembly and assembly of furniture also. These guys did everything good in a timely and efficient manner.” Fareham House Removal – Nov 2019

“Our first time using a removal company and I can honestly highly recommend Try Us Removals! Professional and super swift! Supplied very decent boxes and sofa bags etc, cheers lads.” Aaraon- Nov 2019

“The team from Try-Us arrived at approx 8:40 am and immediately set about loading up two vans. They were extremely quick, but very efficient in their work. They were friendly and extremely polite. They listened to everything we said to them, and loaded all items accordingly. At the other end, they were extremely professional in unloading everything into exactly the right rooms, and provided a whole load of extra little touches that made all the difference (plumbing in the washing machine for us etc.) They took all of the stress out of the move for us and were done before 2pm.” Customer in Gosport, Move from Elson to Bridgemary – Oct 2019

“We were let down at the 11th hour, and Try Us Removals were great. We explained our dilemma, they came out that same evening to quote. The price was very competitive even though we would have had to pay whatever the amount as we had to move by a certain date. You have to go a long way to beat the team who did the removal – cheerful, full of fun and very experienced at what they do. We would thoroughly recommend them to anyone who wants a good job done and value for money.” – Stella

“Absolutely amazing company, outstanding communication and extremely polite and efficient. Even assisted with getting the sellers out of the property after exchange of contracts. Best in the area by miles” – Gosport House Move – July 2019

“George and all his staff were absolutely fantastic, I couldn’t fault them in anyway at all, they were helpful, friendly and very supportive. They kept me informed of all the progress. I would rate them higher than 5 stars if I could. Thank you all for everything, you were excellent and I will recommend you to everyone I know.” – Carole

“Excellent company, very very helpful. Kind thoughtful team. Really recommend.” – Celia

“Try Us Removals made what could have been a stressful time extremely smooth. Nothing was too much trouble for them, including having to remove a window to get a sofa out, and taking apart furniture where necessary to manoeuvre inside. Calm and cheerful throughout, we certainly made the right choice for our move. Highly recommended.” – Kim

“Great guys, made light work of the move. Reasonably priced and can’t recommend them enough!” – Nichola

Ready to get moving?

Contact us today for a free quotation